PODS 3rd Annual Digital Show – a snippet from juror


Congratulations to all 24 members who are participating in our PODS Digital Show 2014.  Special thanks to Brian Loflin, who just completed his judging of the entries.

Brian said: “I have gone through all the entries and made my selection through three reviews and cuts.  All entries were evaluated and sorted on the basis of Impact, Composition, Story Quality and Technical Merit. As it turned out there is a good mix of BW and Color as well as Traditional and Contemporary images.”

Congratulations to Dave Wilson, who won Best of Show, for “Chevron Tower Houston”.

And congratulations for winning Honorable Mention, to:

Rick Shores  “Riessersee & Zugspitze”

Tom Delaney  “Waterweeds-2”

Winifred Simon  “Tree and Ferns”

______________

Keep a look out for our slideshow display at varying locations through Dripping Springs.  Thank you to all our sponsors this year!

Our Show/Sale at Trudy’s Four Star Restaurant will be Sunday, May 25, 4-7pm.

Here’s the full list of selections for the show.  Congratulations everyone!  Congratulations for a show of great photography!

Cathy Jones CJones-Durbach Rainbow.jpg
Cathy Jones CJones-Dutch Flowers.jpg
Chris Wuestefeld CWuestefeld-Autumn Falls.jpg
Dave Wilson DWilson-Chevron-Tower-Houston.jpg
Dave Wilson DWilson-Chicago-Sunrise.jpg
Dave Wilson DWilson-The-Library-at-Fontainebleau.jpg
Doug Gephardt DGephardt-CanadaWindow.jpg
Jaime Molina jmolina-diabla.JPG
Jaime Molina jmolina-senile-but-no-loca.jpg.jpg
Janice Smith JSmith- Mission of San Jose.jpg.jpg
Janice Smith JSmith-Holi Festival.jpg.jpg
Janis Cowell jcowell-Balloons sepia.jpg 13.jpg
Janis Cowell jcowell-Red Rocks Arch.jpg 12.jpg
Janis Cowell jcowell-Home2.jpg   17.jpg
Jeff P Jones JJones- Girl-in the-Window.jpg
Jennifer Kuykendall JKuykendall-FoggyDawn.jpg
Jennifer Kuykendall JKuykendall-GasBalloons.jpg
Jim Duke JDuke-Windmill.jpg
John Hoag JHoag-Mailbox.jpg
Jørgen Høg jhog-Osprey-on-Canyon-Lake.jpg
Jørgen Høg jhog-Rufous-hummingbird.jpg
Ken Ziegler kziegler-Contemplation.jpg
Laura Griffith LGriffith-Eutin Germany.jpeg
Laura Griffith LGriffith-Copenhagen Window.jpg
Lesley Martin LMartin-From-Paris-with-Love.jpg
Lesley Martin LMartin-Lost-in-Venice.jpg
Marilyn Brinker MBrinker-WhiteAmyrillis.jpg
Marilyn Brinker mbrinker-WideOpenSpaces.jpg
Mary Hulett mhulett-country-barn.jpg
Mary Hulett mhulett-tivoli.jpg
Michael Penn Smith MSmith-Mother-Nature-Mother-Tree-1.jpg
Michael Penn Smith MSmith-Longhorn-Family-Sunset-1.jpg
Phyllis Rummel prummel-Lavender-Beauty.JPG
Phyllis Rummel prummel-Scenic-Beauty.JPG
Rick Shores RShores-Lazy Lizzard.jpg
Rick Shores RShores-Riessersee & Zugspitze.jpg
Tom Delaney tdelaney-algae-bloom.jpg
Tom Delaney tdelaney-waterweeds-2.jpg
Tom Hausler THausler-Rufus Hummingbird2.jpg
Warren Capps wcapps-StLouisArch.jpg
Warren Capps wcapps-NMcowboy.jpg
Winifred Simon

WSimon-Spider-on-Mexican-Hat.jpg

Winifred Simon

WSimon-Tree-and-Ferns.jpg

Winifred Simon

WSimon-Sand-Dunes.jpg

U Tube link http://youtu.be/1BZ5UmRM-60

Leave a comment